From my kitchen: Homemade pizza

Every time I feel too lazy to think up some sophisticated dinner, I opt for a homemade pizza. It’s easy to make and always scrumptious. Of course, I love discovering new Italian restaurants and looking for the perfect flavor combination, but there’s something inconspicuously glamorous about enjoying a homemade slice (or two). For such a huge pizza lover as I am, it’s quite a shame that I waited this long to make my own homemade pizza dough. I’ve always imagined that it would be long, complicated and tiresome. Well, long, it was (you have to let the dough rise for at least 1 1/2 hour), but complicated? Not at all! I followed Annie’s super simple recipe and the results were more than I could hope for!
I must admit, I’m not really big on following pizza recipes, I usually throw in anything I can find in my fridge, and it’s always delicious.This time I opted for green pesto, ham, tomatoes (fresh and dried) and a ton of various sorts of cheese (mozzarella, emmental, Parmesan) and I already can’t wait to experiment with new flavors and ingredients! Do you have your personal favorite?

Leave a comment